Introspection & Loss

Congratulations on taking the first step 4 years ago. I too wrote my own simple blog-one paragraph of writing about mental illness one month ago [ no pictures or fancy writing] just a paragraph to ask readers to start a conversation about mental illness It has been seen to be something to be ashamed of for too long. Lets all get started to chat and share our experiences and support one another. United we stand Divided we fall. All we need is Love!

I am happy to chat and share my learned ways to overcome my dark times of my life but more importantly I want to listen to yours.Don’t be afraid A problem shared is a problem halved. Mistakes are just an opportunity waiting to open.
Take care to all lost souls and make a support group

Cheers

Retrainthebrain

The Renegade Press

I recently celebrated my fourth anniversary of blogging here at The Renegade Press. As with the three anniversaries prior to this one, the moment was a bitter-sweet affair of pride and introspection. Blogging has become a passion, and a source of endless pleasure that I approach with great reverence as I attempt to pour my heart and soul into everything that I create. But it hasn’t always been this way. This website was born out of a need to find myself, and to overcome my own internal torment. Four years ago I was emotionally shattered, creatively stunted, and questioning the validity of my own existence as I battled my own private demons. I was lost inside my head,desperately searching for a purpose amongst an endless torrent of fractured, self-depreciating thoughts.

Thankfully I found that purpose; and I found myself through my writing. With each new post that I create I…

View original post 889 more words

Leave a Reply

